top of page

My Nerf Gun Collection


Like a huge number of young male humans, I love Nerf. I play airsoft occasionally, but not everyone plays it, and it's more time intensive. I don't have a huge collection—just about ten (working) guns, mostly pistols.


I'll start with the smaller blasters.



Nerf Elite Triad

I got two of these years and years ago, and I still love them. They're super compact and pack a huge punch for their size. Accuracy is suspect, though.



Nerf Zombie Strike Doublestrike

This is a very famous blaster that, like the Triad, is small, powerful, and struggles to hit things. Its primary advantage over its counterpart is that it's somewhat easier to aim due to being longer. However, it's very noisy, so it's not a stealth weapon.



Nerf Elite 2.0 Volt

This gun is great. It's very powerful and ergonomical, and cocking it makes a very satisfying sound. However, it's still only single-shot, and the laser sight is lacking in power.



Nerf Zombie Strike Hammershot

Imagine the Doublestrike, except with five shots, and way quieter. This is a great weapon for Trouble in Terrorist Town, which is based on a video game and is basically Mafia with Nerf guns, due to its quietness and rate of fire. The Hammershot is a bit unwieldy.



Nerf N-Strike Maverick

The oldest gun in this lineup, the Maverick is the original Strongarm. I received two of these from our housemates, who needed to get rid of them. One was broken, but I use the other one sometimes. While not too powerful, it is quiet.



Nerf Elite Strongarm

My favorite Nerf product. Taking the Maverick and boosting the power, fixing some jamming issues, and adding slam-firing, this is basically the ideal pistol. Loading it can be a pain, especially compared to its newer counterpart the Nerf Elite Disruptor (however, both Disruptors I have are broken, in the same way).



Nerf Modulus Stryfe

My newest blaster and the only motorized one, the Stryfe is a very popular and incredibly customizable weapon. It does jam quite a bit and is short on power, but it can achieve a consistent rate of fire beyond my other guns.



Nerf Elite 2.0 Eaglepoint

This is my only rifle, and it's only a carbine-sized one. However, it's very powerful and stylish, and slam-firing makes it effectively semiautomatic in bursts. It comes with a scope and a barrel extension. The scope is only for looks, really, but the barrel can, in my opinion, make aiming easier.





P.S. If you love Nerf, comment below with the name of your favorite gun, and check out Corridor Digital's Nerf John Wick!

12 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page