top of page

Coolest Dueling Moves Republished


(Image courtesy of wired.com.)

These are the coolest fighting moves I and my friends have performed.


5: Dutch's Foot Block

My dad & I were dueling. It was an only-torso-counts game. We had both started at 5 health. Now we were both at 1. He had backed me into a corner. I was desperately deflecting his sword as it came from one direction, then another. Finally he swung at my torso. I didn't think I could get my sword in the way in time, so I raised my foot and blocked his blade. He was shocked and didn't have time to stop the thrust I aimed for his side, and I won. I now use that move often, and it is vary useful.


4: Dutch's Sword Catch

I was fighting Dylan. I was losing, barely holding my own. Suddenly I twirled my sword, disarming him, and then caught his sword by the hilt before it hit the ground.


3: Dutch's Jump Dodge

I was fighting a friend named TJ. He was using a long plastic pipe. I was wielding a Nerf Vendetta sword. Suddenly he swung the pipe at my ankles, and I jumped over it so that it didn't hit me. I did this several times during the fight. I ended up winning, too!


2: David's Jump Attack

David and another friend of mine named Trent were fighting on a steep slope, David with the high ground. Suddenly David jumped past Trent, kicked his sword away, and possibly scored a hit.


1: David's Slide-kick-attack

David and I were dueling on the same steep slope, and again he had the high ground. Suddenly, he jumped at me, then slid into my legs, knocking me tumbling (and I mean tumbling—I rolled halfway down the hill) and scoring a hit on me.


Honorable Mention: Ethan's Jump Strike

Ethan and David were fighting. David was standing on the floor, but Ethan was on a chair, trying to block David's strikes. David swung his sword in a horizontal arc, aiming for Ethan's legs. Ethan jumped backward and the blow hit the legs of his jeans, but did not hit him. Then he jumped through the air and landed a huge blow on David. David ended up winning, though.


Honorable Mention: David's Sword Jump

I was using my double-bladed Vendetta against Ethan and David. Suddenly, David jumped onto my sword, immobilizing it (he jumped on the very tip, so as not to damage the sword). I think I ended up winning, though.


Have you pulled any cool moves? Tell me in the comments!

17 views

Recent Posts

See All

On Anger

bottom of page